top of page

collage boxes with found things

I sorted objects from my collection and pulled scrap images from a few magazines I've saved over the years. Magazines are not necessarily a thing here, so I save magazine pages from my travels. The objects I use are chosen in a similar fashion. Sometimes people give me little things they found on the beach. It's all trash. Mostly plastics. There are things I have around the house that would otherwise be thrown out--those make it into the collection too. The items themselves aren't always super interesting (sometimes they really are though) or sentimental until they are assembled to be a part of something more. Then, they start to communicate and push and pull the eye around. I decided to make a few 3D collage boxes each with a different color scheme. I use glue, gesso, watercolor and acrylic as well. This 3D cigar box is mostly red and green.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page